Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 17th, 2010

Well it has been an eventful summer. I’ve been so busy I’ve either found a rope, or lost my horse.

Where to begin I went to Oregon with my daughter Trisha and grandson Mikey, Mikey seen the ocean for the first time he is 11 yr . He was just amazed he couldn’t see the other side like you can at the lake, found lots of seashells and had an amazing time, only had one adventure getting lost, and of all places it was Pendleton, Oregon. Which has maybe 20 streets.

Then onto Norwalk, Ct. I went and had a really big adventure and got lost big time drove back and forth between New York and Ct., it was comparable to being lost on the back roads between Utah and Idaho, I can laugh now that I’m back home on my mountain. And Thanks to the 3 gentlemen at McDonald’s whom gave me directions, to find Norwalk, CT. Just stay left they said. that is another story for another time this winter.

Horse 4 H has been so fun this year, I had about 10 kids in my group, most were beginners, but now are riding like pros, I am so proud of them and they did so well at Fair time and Showdeo.

Here are some pic’s, enjoy and I probably will be better at posting stuff now that summer is almost over. JW bathed and ready for Fair day.

 The kids did clean up nice the next day for the fair.

Marissa

Fair Day Marissa  and below Mikey

  Maddy

Jerek

Afton

Sayge

Read Full Post »